In search of Meaning pt3

image

           Early School Days!

I am now a big baby

At least I have learnt a few things now which meant I wasn’t blank again like I was born

Parents wanted me to go to school
They wanted me to learn how to speak and write

They want me to get comprehensive literacy

I was privileged enough to have such parents that value education

They love me and wanted to give me what they believe was the best legacy – education

I was given the opportunity to go to school
I was enrolled in school, where in their own judgment; I could develop and grow to become someone to reckon with in life

I got all my school needs provided for me by my parents
I must really be a lucky champion I thought

At school, I found myself amidst other students in the custody of great teachers who are available to teach and groom us to become future leaders

I was blessed to be taken to school where I learnt how to work and pray

I began to have friends whom we do play together

Soon I began to see that we would be tested on what we were taught in a form of exam after which some students would receive recognition for their excellent performance

It’s like a form of competition I thought except that winner will not take all while the others will perish

I also desired to be praised and recognized for excellent performance

Since I was born a champion, I must remain a champion

At the time of my early school days, I had begun to learn about life, people and religion both from my parents and at school

Leave a comment